

ultra-intense laser pulses", which was supervised by Dr. Manoranjan P Singh.

**5. Dr. Vandana Kumari Gupta** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Study of individual InAs nanowires using Raman spectroscopy", which was supervised Dr. Alka A. Ingale.



**6. Dr. Priyanka Sharma** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Functional extensions of optical coherence tomography for biomedical imaging applications", which was supervised by Dr. K. Divakar Rao, BARC (Vizag).



**7. Dr. Shreekant Barnwal** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Study on coherent soft x-ray generation from capillary discharge plasmas", which was supervised by Dr. P. A. Naik.



**8. Dr. H. S. Patel** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Photonic nanojet for nano-scale imaging and spectroscopy", which was supervised by Dr. S. K. Majumder.



**9. Dr. Mukesh Kumar** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "Study of pickups and kickers in particle accelerators", which was supervised by Dr. V. K. Senecha.



**10. Dr. Ravi Kumar** was awarded Doctor of Philosophy in Physical Sciences on the dissertation, titled "High resolution x-ray diffraction study of microstructure in compressive and tensile strained III-V semiconductor epitaxial layers", which was supervised by Dr. Tarun Kumar Sharma.



## N.21.3: Young Scientist Award

Shri Subhomoy Haldar, SRF, HBNI received Young Scientist Award in 34<sup>th</sup> Madhya Pradesh Young Scientist Congress, held at Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal during February 28 to March 1, 2019. The title of the paper was "Indigenous and inexpensive maskless photolithography system for



semiconductor devices development." The award carried a cash prize of Rs. 25000, a citation and a certificate.

## N.21.4: Awards in 32<sup>nd</sup> Annual Rose Show Exhibition

A competition was organized during the 32<sup>nd</sup> Annual Rose Show Exhibition by Malwa Rose Society, Department of Horticulture and Food Processing (Govt. of M.P.) and Indore Municipal Corporation at Gandhi Hall, Indore on January 19-20, 2019. RRCAT bagged following prizes under different categories:



- 1st Prize for "Best Largest Rose Garden"- in Institutional Gardens category
- 1<sup>st</sup> prize for "Best Indian HT Rose" award for variety 'ANUSUYA' in Indian Rose category.
- Championship trophy for highest points during Annual Rose Show competition 2019.
- Other prizes (14 Nos) for cut flower participation under HT, Floribunda and Polyantha Rose category.

On behalf of RRCAT, the trophy and prizes were received by Shri R. V. Joshi, Head, Horticulture Cell, CSD, RRCAT and his team.

## N.22: Accomplishments of AECS, Indore

On January 26, 2019, Atomic Energy Central School (AECS), Indore received two prestigious awards, namely, *Dr. Homi Bhabha Rolling Trophy* for the best overall performance and *Dr. Vikram Sarabhai Rolling Trophy* for the best scholastic performance among all AEC Schools all over the country.